MGG / Video Games Articles and stories / FGC /

Street Fighter V: Red Bull Double KO: The Champions Details

Street Fighter V: Red Bull Double KO: The Champions Details
0

Here you'll find the schedule, streams, dates, times and results for the European SFV edition of Double KO: The Champions organized by Red Bull

Street Fighter V: Red Bull Double KO: The Champions Details

About the Event

Red Bull has been organising fighting game tournaments for several years, such as Red Bull Kumite in SFV, and several SAGA tournaments on the Dragon Ball World Tour.

Now they have created a series of events for players living in Europe during September — the Double KO series.

Each week, a different game will be in the spotlight, in order of appearance:

  • Granblue Fantasy Versus — September 5, won by LordVenom
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ September 12-13, won by Kayne
  • Street Fighter V — September 19-20
  • Tekken 7 — September 26-27

The top 7 players with the most Circuit Points from previous Red Bull events qualify for the Main Event, and a Last Chance Qualifier open to all will offer the final place in the Top 8.

How to register:

Be over 18, then register for the event on Smash.GG, and join the Red Bull Discord. Registrations will close on Saturday 19 September at 2PM (BST). If you do not join the Discord, the registration will not be validated.

General Information

Dates: September 19-20, 2020

Times: LCQ starts Saturday 19 September at 6.30PM (BST) / 1.30PM (ET) / 10.30AM (PT)
Top 8 starts Sunday 20 September, at 2.30PM (BST) / 9.30 AM (ET) / 6.30 AM (PT)

Location: Online, only European players.

Format: Double elimination, FT2 (BO3) up to Top 3 which switches to FT3 (BO5)

Prize Pool: £400 divided as follows: £250/£100/£50

Bracket

Winner Bracket - FGC
Winner Bracket
Loser Bracket - FGC
Loser Bracket

Full bracket here .

Notable Players

Player

Structure

Problem X

Mousesports

Shivs

Brutal Democracy

The4philzz

Brutal Democracy

Boltstrike

Reason Gaming

Hurricane

Shakz

The Last Resort

Mopuulapo

Mr Crimson

AS Monaco Esports

Akainu

Davsnot

Devil Esport

Kilzyou

AS Monaco Esports

Anise Kx Hmi

Packz

Frame Advantage

Streams

Top 8
Last Chance Qualifier
esports

Capcom Pro Tour Online: South East Asia 2 tournament information

Find the schedule, streams and results of the South East Asia 2 stage of the Capcom Pro Tour Online in Street Fighter V.

0
Waulk

LP LP F LK HP

More Stories

10:36 The Game Awards: King of Fighters 15 gets second beta on PlayStation
04:18 Mister Crimson wins SFV Red Bull Kumite 2021
04:02 Project L won't have a playable beta in 2021
04:16 Red Bull Kumite reveals first eight invited players, Shaquille wins Last Chance Qualifier
10:39 Street Fighter V Spring Update event in April
03:45 SonicFox wins WePlay Ultimate Fighting League Mortal Kombat 11
12:15 Lidia Sobieska has joined the Tekken 7 roster
03:58 Sony acquires Evolution Championship Series, shares plans for 2021
04:51 Capcom announces return of Street Fighter's Capcom Pro Tour
06:46 The King of Fighters XV shows Yuri Sakazaki with a new trailer

Recommended

Daigo Umehara to receive Esports Awards Lifetime Achievement award
Street Fighter League Season 3 revealed during SFV Summer Update
SoulCalibur Online Challenge: Schedule for the upcoming year

Discover guides

Build Tang Xuan Dislyte: Which relic to equip and how to optimize it?
Tier list Dislyte: Who are the best PvP and PvE characters in the game?
Build Li Ling Dislyte: Which relic to equip and how to optimize it?