MGG / Video Games Articles and stories / FGC /

All you need to know about Tekken 7 Online Challenge Japan

All you need to know about Tekken 7 Online Challenge Japan
0

Find the programs, information, dates, times, notable players, stream and results of the Japanese stage of the Tekken World Tour 2020. Exhibition matches are also scheduled on Saturday morning (UK Time)/ Friday evening (NA Time), pitting the best Japanese players against the Korean titans.

All you need to know about Tekken 7 Online Challenge Japan

General informations

Denomination : Tekken Online Challenge Japan

Dates and times :

  • Saturday December 5, 2020, stream starts at 6:30 AM (GMT)/1:30 AM (ET) /Friday December 4 10:30 PM(PT), exhibition matches: Ao vs Chanel / Double vs LowHigh / Chikurin vs Rangchu / Nobi vs Knee / Gen vs Ulsan.
  • On the night of Saturday December 5, 2020 to Sunday December 6, 2020, open tournament, stream begins at 1AM (GMT) / Saturday December 5, 8PM (ET)/ 5PM (PT).

    Location : Online, limited to Japan
    Format : Double elimination tournament, in FT2 (BO3) except the finals which are played in FT3 (BO5)
    Cashprize : $ 1000 divided thus 500/300/200. The winner can earn an additional $ 500 if they beat the final tournament boss.

Bracket

FGC

Full bracket here .

Notable players

Players

Team

AO

GyoGun

Yuu

YAMASA

Gen

Team Liquid

Jyotaro

Equinox Gaming

Take

Yamasa

Rangchu

International Blacklist

Pekos

Kagemaru

Hakaioh

Team Hyde

Karei

YOSHIMOTO Gaming

Zeugal

Geeks Pro Gaming

Stream

Official Stream

Crossovers between fighting games, a topic leading to debate

Knee, legendary player on Tekken recently made a tweet reviving the debate on the characters of other licenses that fit into a given title.

0
Waulk

LP LP F LK HP

More Stories

10:36 The Game Awards: King of Fighters 15 gets second beta on PlayStation
04:18 Mister Crimson wins SFV Red Bull Kumite 2021
04:02 Project L won't have a playable beta in 2021
04:16 Red Bull Kumite reveals first eight invited players, Shaquille wins Last Chance Qualifier
10:39 Street Fighter V Spring Update event in April
03:45 SonicFox wins WePlay Ultimate Fighting League Mortal Kombat 11
12:15 Lidia Sobieska has joined the Tekken 7 roster
03:58 Sony acquires Evolution Championship Series, shares plans for 2021
04:51 Capcom announces return of Street Fighter's Capcom Pro Tour
06:46 The King of Fighters XV shows Yuri Sakazaki with a new trailer

Recommended

Daigo Umehara to receive Esports Awards Lifetime Achievement award
Street Fighter League Season 3 revealed during SFV Summer Update
SoulCalibur Online Challenge: Schedule for the upcoming year

Discover guides

FFXIV: How to unlock Dragonsong's Reprise: Thordan Ultimate
Here's how to kill the Putrid and Ulcerated Tree Spirit in Elden Ring
Build Tang Xuan Dislyte: Which relic to equip and how to optimize it?