MGG / Games guides / Fortnite /

Fortnite: Ariana Grande skin, release date and more

Fortnite: Ariana Grande skin, release date and more
0

Pop megastar Ariana Grande is coming to Fortnite soon, with the usual in-game skins. She'll also be performing an exclusive concert. Here's what you need to know.

Fortnite: Ariana Grande skin, release date and more

Long rumoured, Ariana Grande will finally appear in Fortnite as part of a new event, called the Rift Tour.

According to the official press release, players will "take a musical journey into magical new realities where Fortnite and Ariana Grande collide." It promises "experiences that pair popular tracks with moments based on elements from the game."

See below for full details.

Ariana Grande Fortnite skin release date

Naturally, Ariana's appearance in the game will come with a slew of cosmetic items available in the store, with Grande joining the Icon Series ranks.

These include an Ariana Grande Icon Series skin and Piggy Smallz Back Bling, modeled on her own pet pig.

Being an Icon Series skin, it is expected to cost 1,500 V-bucks, with the complete bundle expected to be around the 2,500 V-buck mark.

It goes on sale on August 4. 

Fortnite
Fortnite

Attending the event will grant players the Cuddle Commander glider.

Fortnite

Fortnite Crew members will also benefit from additional items related to the Rift Tour, including an alternate version of the glider, a spray and a loading screen. To claim these items, make sure you login during the period the event is taking place. 

Fortnite

Ariana Grande: Fortnite Rift Tour Schedule

There will be five concerts shown during the event, according to region. You can check out the details on the Rift Tour tab in-game.

Show 1
Friday, August 6 at 18:00 ET / 15:00 PT

Show 2
Saturday, August 7 at 14:00 ET / 11:00 PT

Show 3
Sunday, August 8 at 00:00 ET / 21:00 PT (Saturday)

Show 4
Sunday, August 8 at 10:00 ET / 07:00 PT

Show 5
Monday, August 9 at 18:00 ET / 15:00 PT

Players are advised to log in 60 minutes before the scheduled time, with the Rift Tour Playlist available 30 minutes beforehand.

Leaker suggests Ariana Grande is coming to Fortnite Chapter 3

When in doubt, sound the SPOILER ALERT! On Reddit, a source who leaked accurate information about Season 6 is back with more potential leaks for Chapter 3 -- with Ariana Grande and Naruto skins on the cards.

0

More Stories

06:37 Fortnite: Why is the Aura skin the most played?
08:20 Fortnite remains blacklisted on iOS, may not reappear for years as legal proceedings continue
09:29 Fortnite partners up with Balenciaga for stylish, colourful skin range
09:46 Mongraal deplores the lamentable state of relations between professional players
07:59 The cubes have started to move in Fortnite
07:00 Are mounts coming soon in Fortnite?
06:54 Skins and cosmetics leaks from Season 8 Battle Pass
07:52 Fortnite: Second teaser drops for Operation Sky Fire
10:57 Fortnite boss seemingly confirms Naruto as the star of the next Battle Pass
09:18 Fortnite: First teaser for Operation Sky Fire, the Season 7 finale

Recommended

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 7: Week 11 Challenges
Fortnite: Where to find NPC Joey
Fortnite: How to complete the Free Guy challenges

Discover guides

Fortnite Season 4 Gnome Secret Challenges: The Aftermath
Use a Phone Booth as Mystique Challenge
Fortnite Chapter 2 "Alter Ego" Challenge: Summit the highest mountain wearing the Journey outfit