MGG / Video Games Articles and stories / FGC /

All you need to know about Double K.O. The Champions Tekken 7 tournament

All you need to know about Double K.O. The Champions Tekken 7 tournament
0

Find here Double K.O.'s program, dates, times, schedule, streams and results. Some of the best Tekken 7 european players will fight to know who's actually the king of Iron Fist.

All you need to know about Double K.O. The Champions Tekken 7 tournament

About the Event

Red Bull has been organising fighting game tournaments for several years, such as Red Bull Kumite in SFV, and several SAGA tournaments on the Dragon Ball World Tour.

Now they have created a series of events for players living in Europe during September — the Double KO series.

Each week, a different game will be in the spotlight, in order of appearance:

  • Granblue Fantasy Versus — September 5, won by LordVenom
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ — September 12-13, won by Kayne
  • Street Fighter V — September 19-20 won by Lord Problem X
  • Tekken 7 — September 26-27

The top 7 players with the most Circuit Points from previous Red Bull events qualify for the Main Event, and a Last Chance Qualifier open to all will offer the final place in the Top 8.

How to register:

Be over 18, then register for the event on Smash.GG, and join the Red Bull Discord. Registrations will close on Saturday 19 September at 2PM (BST). If you do not join the Discord, the registration will not be validated.

General information

Dates and Times:

  • Saturday September 26, 2020: LCQ stream starts at 6.30PM (BST) / 1.30PM (ET) / 10.30AM (PT)
  • Sunday September 27, 2020: Top 8 stream starts at 2.30PM (BST) / 9.30AM (ET) / 6.30AM (PT)

Location: Online, limited to Europe

Format: Double elimination tournament, FT2 (BO3) except the Finals which are played FT3 (BO5)

Prize Pool: £400 divided £250/£100/£50.

Winner Bracket - FGC
Winner Bracket
Loser Bracket - FGC
Loser Bracket

Tournament Bracket

Full bracket here.

Notable Players

Players

Team

K-Wiss

Noble Esports

Caiper

Giants Gaming

Edddyy

Doug From Paris

Deus Esport

Kirakira

mYinsanity

Rookang

District G

Gunni

Konix Esport

Shirdel

East London Fighters

Kalak

Streams

LCQ Stream
Top 8 stream
esports

Tekken 7 Online Challenge US East: All you need to know

Find out all the dates, times, notable players, program, streams and results for the North American stage of the Tekken Online Challenge.

0
Waulk

LP LP F LK HP

More Stories

10:36 The Game Awards: King of Fighters 15 gets second beta on PlayStation
04:18 Mister Crimson wins SFV Red Bull Kumite 2021
04:02 Project L won't have a playable beta in 2021
04:16 Red Bull Kumite reveals first eight invited players, Shaquille wins Last Chance Qualifier
10:39 Street Fighter V Spring Update event in April
03:45 SonicFox wins WePlay Ultimate Fighting League Mortal Kombat 11
12:15 Lidia Sobieska has joined the Tekken 7 roster
03:58 Sony acquires Evolution Championship Series, shares plans for 2021
04:51 Capcom announces return of Street Fighter's Capcom Pro Tour
06:46 The King of Fighters XV shows Yuri Sakazaki with a new trailer

Recommended

Daigo Umehara to receive Esports Awards Lifetime Achievement award
Street Fighter League Season 3 revealed during SFV Summer Update
SoulCalibur Online Challenge: Schedule for the upcoming year

Discover guides

Build Tang Xuan Dislyte: Which relic to equip and how to optimize it?
Tier list Dislyte: Who are the best PvP and PvE characters in the game?
Build Li Ling Dislyte: Which relic to equip and how to optimize it?