MGG / Games guides / Final Fantasy XIV / FFXIV Raids and Alliance Raids /

Here's how to unlock the Eden raids in FFXIV

FFXIV Raids and Alliance Raids
Here's how to unlock the Eden raids in FFXIV

The Eden raids are the endgame raids from Patch 5.01 to Patch 5.4 of Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers. The twelve bosses are divided into three chapters: Eden’s Gate, Verse and Promise. Here's our guide on how to unlock all Eden raids.

Here's how to unlock the Eden raids in FFXIV

The Eden raids are the level 80 endgame raiding experience of Final Fantasy XIV. These 12 raids are unlocked aside the main story quests. The twelve fights are divided into three parts, as follows:

Eden’s Gate:

  • Resurrection — With Eden as the boss
  • Descent — With Voidwalker as the boss
  • Inundation — With Leviathan as the boss
  • Sepulture — With Titan as the boss

Eden’s Verse:

  • Fulmination — With Ramuh as the boss
  • Furor — With Garuda and Ifrit as the bosses
  • Iconoclasm — With The Idol of Darkness as the boss
  • Refulgence — With Shiva as the boss

Eden’s Promise:

  • Umbra — With Cloud of Darkness as the boss
  • Litany — With Shadowkeeper as the boss
  • Anamorphosis — With Fatebreaker as the boss
  • Eternity — With Eden’s Promise as the boss

How to unlock Eden’s Gate in FFXIV

To unlock the first raid chapter of the Eden series you will need to complete the quest called “Deploy the Core” given by Rine in The Empty.

If this quest and The Empty are not available to you yet, you’ll need to complete “In the Middle of Nowhere” quest given by Anxious Crystarium Guard in the Crystarium (X: 9.8 Y: 12.4).

How to unlock Eden’s Verse in FFXIV

After completing the first four bosses you’ll be able to accept the quest called “Blood and Thunder" given by Gaia in The Empty.

This quest will only be available if you cleared the first Chronicle of a New Era quest from Patch 5.2. This quest called “Away with the Faerie” is given by Yalfort in Amh Araeng.

How to unlock Eden’s Promise

Once again, after completing the previous tier bosses and story quest players will be able to take the two quests that will unlock Eden’s Promise.

The first one, called “Empty Promise”, is given by Yalfort in Amh Araeng (X: 26.8 Y: 16.7), followed by “Fear of the Dark”, given by the same NPC but in The Empty this time.

FFXIV A Realm Reborn Relics - Zodiac Weapons Guide

The Zodiac Weapons are the first relics added to Final Fantasy XIV and are available for the starting jobs only. These weapons are still some of the hardest to get in the game, and mainly serve as glamour. Here is our guide on how to get your Zeta relics.

Julien bxakid

Freelancer writer bringing news, waifus, and loads of coffee!

More Stories

01:03 A new maintenance is coming for FFXIV on March 7 with Patch 6.11a
01:55 FFXIV Thordan Ultimate: Dragonsong Reprise Ultimate All weapons Visuals
01:30 Warrior and White Mage nerfed in PvP in FFXIV 6.11: All Job Changes
00:56 FFXIV: How to unlock Dragonsong's Reprise: Thordan Ultimate
01:07 FFXIV Thordan ultimate & Patch 6.11 Maintenance Schedule and Servers Status
00:38 Cheaters have already been spotted in FFXIV New PvP Ranked Mode
10:14 How to get the three Garo Mounts in FFXIV
08:44 How to farm the Thavnairian Calamari in FFXIV
06:47 How to get the Nier Automata Pod 602 mount in FFXIV
02:43 How to get the Alkonost mount in FFXIV


How to unlock the Sage in FFXIV
How to unlock the Reaper in FFXIV
How many days until the release of FFXIV Endwalker? Countdown and News

Discover guides

FFXIV: How to unlock Dragonsong's Reprise: Thordan Ultimate
FFXIV Fashion Report Guide and Rewards, Week of September 26 to 30
FFXIV Patch 5.35 Relic Weapons, Resistance Weapons Upgrade Guide